Of your charity

I received the bad news from my father this morning – my mother had a massive heart attack yesterday evening at home and the paramedics were unable to save her.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Margaret Mary Rose Chadwick née Barnett
22nd August 1930 – 5th February 2013
in her 83rd year

I ask your prayers and Mass intentions for her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Of your charity

  1. Dear Father Anthony,
    I am truly sorry to hear of the news that your mother has died so suddenly. You and your family are in my prayers, and I have asked that her name is included on the prayer list at Mass this coming Sunday.
    Rest eternal grant unto her O Lord, and let light perpetual shine upon her
    May she rest in peace and rise in glory. Amen.

  2. Father Anthony,

    May I offer my condolences upon your sudden loss.and say that you and your father will be in my prayers.

  3. Stephen M says:

    My poor prayers for your loss.

  4. Jeff A. says:

    May the Lord bless her and keep her. May he make His Light shine upon her, and give her rest.
    My prayers are with you at this difficult time.

    Jeff A. – Nfld., Canada

  5. Andrew says:

    May she rest in peace. Prayers gladly offered.

  6. Dalene says:

    Dear Fr. Anthony and Sophie,
    Please accept our heartfelt condolences on the passing of your beloved mother.
    God be with you all.
    Kindest regards,
    +Michael and Dalene Gill

  7. Dear Father Anthony,
    Your mother, your father, you and Sophie are in my prayers.
    +David Chislett

  8. Michael Frost says:

    Dear Fr. Anthony, Since my mother is at about the same age…I have been thinking much of her eventual passing, but I can only imagine your loss. Thankfully, we can only imagine her gain! As was said at a famous funeral oration (1546):

    “Encouraged by this ample promise, let us be quickened in teaching the truth of Heaven,…; and let us fix our eyes on that eternity to which God has called our attention, who has not revealed himself by such splendid witnesses and sent his Son in vain, but truly loves and cares for those who magnify his benefits.”

  9. ed pacht says:

    May she rest in peace, and may light perpetual shine upon her. May God pour out His mercy on your Dad, on you, and all all she loved.

    Nothing replaces a mother, but our God supplies the need. Mine passed from this life two years ago, and, though she is deeply missed, he certainly has. May you feel the same comfort.

    ed

  10. Dear Father,
    May your mother rest in peace while she awaits the resurrection. May the Holy Spirit comfort your father and you and all who held her dear, though you must stay behind for a time.
    Chip

  11. Foolishness says:

    Dear Fr. Anthony, So sorry to hear of this sad news. I lift your mother up in prayer, as well as your father. May she rest in peace, and may you and Sophie also find the peace of Christ and His love enveloping you both in your sorrow.
    In Christ’s love
    Deborah

  12. William Tighe says:

    May her soul, and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace.

  13. Fr. David Marriott says:

    Dear Father Anthony,
    Our prayers are with you and your family as you mourn the loss of your mother: but she is at rest and at peace, away from all the trials and tribulations of this life, waiting for that call to rise in glory.

  14. May her memory be eternal and may you, your father, and your entire family find comfort and be granted that peace which passes all understanding. She will be remembered this evening at the Eucharist.

  15. Father Gregory says:

    I am sorry to hear this sad news. You and yours are in my prayers and Mass intentions.

  16. Dale says:

    So very sorry to hear of your loss; she is in my prayers.

  17. Fr. James Schovanek says:

    My prayers for the repose of Margaret Mary’s soul and for your consolation and that of your father.

  18. JSF+ says:

    I am sorry for your loss, Father. We will pray for you, and the blessed repose of her soul.

  19. Rubricarius says:

    Very sorry to learn of this sad news. May she RIP.

  20. Patricius says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this, father. May she rest in peace.

  21. Stephen K says:

    Having lost my mother last year I understand. My sympathy to you and your father. I join with the expressions of all here.

  22. Federico Z says:

    My most sincere sympathy, Father. As Jerome wrote about Paula: ‘now she rests in Christ’.

  23. Jim of Olym says:

    Missed this sad post yesterday, Fr. Anthony! May your mother’s memory be eternal and may she rest in peace!
    Rdr. James Morgan
    olympia, WA

  24. Lazarus says:

    My sympathy particularly to you and your father. I shall pray for your mother and for all who are touched by her loss.

  25. Derek Olsen says:

    I’m so sorry to learn of this; may light perpetual shine upon her.

  26. Ad Orientem says:

    Fr. Anthony,
    I am very sorry to hear of your loss. Please be assured of my prayers.

    Memory eternal!

Leave a comment